Homes by Ikea….

Another interesting site I found recently is this one….full of ideas from real-life homes using Ikea furniture to create incredibly individual and interesting spaces…not at all like the Ikea catalogue, which is styled and merchandised, these homes truly reflect the personalities of the people living in them.

All images via http://www.ikeafamilylive.com

Is it just me or is there something really great about peeking into peoples’ lives and homes….I am fascinated by how people live and decorate their spaces. I am also constantly amazed at how talented and creative people are, without the help of the a designer or decorator! There are a lot of talented people out there…..

One thought on “Homes by Ikea….

  1. Hi Jules,
    I agree these ” lived in” Ikea images does convince me too… And yes, a peek into how others live and style will never bore me..isn ‘t it interesting how one notice “flaws” or “must change” when you capture a setting…I have often found once I have taken a picture of something…I see what it really looks like, and add or take away.. Hugs&xx Colette

Leave a Reply

