Merry Christmas …..

All images via adesigndiary
All images via adesigndiary

Amidst all of the Christmas chaos , let’s remember why we celebrate this particular holiday..the birth of Christ.

image

Lets also spare a thought for all those people who are homeless, alone, living in refugee camps or in the middle of a war.

I am so grateful for the fact that I am able to celebrate this day with my mum and my sister and that I can Skype our younger sister and her family in Australia….I’m grateful that we have a lovely traditional lunch waiting for us after Church  and so much abundance in the form of gifts and good food.

image

I am very aware that I am among the fortunate, living in an affluent and peaceful country and my heart goes out to those who are not.

image

Merry Christmas to all and may this be a time of peace and togetherness.

Leave a comment