Ramadan Kareem…

Ramadan Kareem to all my Muslim readers and followers…wishing you and your families a blessed Holy Month.

all images via adesigndiary
all images via adesigndiary

Today is the first day of the Holy month and suddenly life slows down for a while! (in theory anyway!!) In reality, it means that due to the shorter work hours (about 2 hours less than normal) we have to try and squash a whole day into fewer hours at work! Our office will be closing at 3pm each day and as I normally stay at work until about 6.30 pm, I will be losing a fair chunk of time.

december-jan 2012 012

On a more positive note, I am going to try and use this time to work on my apartment a bit-I need to update some furniture and hang some more art….I also need to get rid of the existing rug I have. My sister just recently bought a new rug for her bedroom, so she has offered me her old jute rug which I have always loved and which will now be my new rug! We are all about reusing and recycling, let me tell you!

december-jan 2012 078

Leave a Reply

