Inspirational colour…

image via http://www.matchbookmag.com/
image via http://www.matchbookmag.com/

I am feeling very uninspired at the moment…the heat has finally kicked in and it always makes me tired and sluggish until I get used to to the extreme humidity…even after living here for so long!

As a result of this, I am struggling to get excited about things and in particular, about work and creative things. However, when I saw this image, my creative heart started beating a little faster…what is it about the combination of hot pink and orange which works so beautifully?

These colours appear a lot in the Indian culture and I have noticed the combination in silk saris , combined with gold embroidery. It always catches my eye, and this room was no exception. I also love the chaos on the table and of course, the magnificent, lush roses…

 

Leave a Reply

