South African Homes…

I know I have said this before (and of course I am biased in my opinion) , but South African homes are generally very stylish …..I have proof to back up my opinion!

Yesterday, while looking through the House and Leisure website, I found this incredible home in Johannesburg.

I am a Classic girl through and through, but this contemporary home really speaks to me…

image via House and Leisure Magazine
image via House and Leisure Magazine

I love the smooth lines and curves and of course the colour!

image via House and Leisure Magazine
image via House and Leisure Magazine

It is a perfect home for the type of lifestyle which South Africans enjoy..a lot of outdoor living -so spaces are designed to open up and let the outside in.

 

image via House and Leisure Magazine
image via House and Leisure Magazine

This kitchen is wonderful…bright and clean and clearly designed for a family.

image via House and Leisure Magazine
image via House and Leisure Magazine

A view into the atrium-I love how interesting shadows are thrown by the architectural details of the home.

image via House and Leisure Magazine
image via House and Leisure Magazine

Fabulous bathroom with  a view into the trees…

I think this is the kind of home which would suit the UAE type of lifestyle perfectly…I have constantly wondered why more of this type of home have not been built here. The architects here tend to build monolithic two and three story blocks with a flat roof…perhaps it is more economical to air condition a smaller footprint?

All images from House and Leisure Magazine South Africa 

 

 

Leave a Reply

