The Joys…

Sometimes I do forget how fortunate I am to live in Dubai….I met up with my sister for lunch recently and this is what we ate….

image via adesigndiary
image via adesigndiary

And this was our incredible view…..

image via adesigndiary
image via adesigndiary

Amazing that this is right on our doorstep!

A few days later I had a meeting with a client in the same location -my meeting ran late and when I was walking to my car I took this…

ipad april 2013 006

This is Madinat Jumeirah, an amazing resort built along a series of canals. I was also lucky enough to work on this project when it was originally built and I love going back to enjoy the ambiance.

4 thoughts on “The Joys…

  1. WHAT??? You’re sushi-cheating on Bent???
    I am in Dubai!! CALL ME. I have private messaged you. Can’t get through to you on the cell number that I have. Its my birthday tomorrow – need to see you!!! I MISS YOU!!! and of course yes, AMAZING post as usual. love Samar

  2. Madinat Jumeriah is the one place I take all my friends who visit Dxb.
    It never fails to amaze them, and me, really, no matter how many times I go there! 🙂

Leave a Reply

