The Diamond Jubilee….

image via http://en.wikipedia.org

Oh how I wish I was in the UK celebrating the Diamond Jubilee of HM Queen Elizabeth II…..I am devastated that I am missing out on the street parties and general pomp and ceremony which accompanies such an auspicious occasion…..

I think the Queen is an amazing woman …she is an incredible example to her people and has conducted her duties with grace and style all her life…imagine having to be on your best behaviour every single time you walk out of your front door? She can never have a bad day or just goof off and go shopping….the discipline she exercises is rigid and has clearly served her well.

image via British Vogue

I loved this chart which British Vogue published, showing the Queen’s choice of attire through a period of a year…..clearly her favourite colour spectrum is blue! In my humble opinion I think she dresses beautifully and I LOVE that she embraces colour in all shades…..

Congratulations on your Diamond Jubilee Your Majesty! Long live the Queen…

You can send a message of congratulations to Her Majesty here:

Leave a Reply

