A true visionary has gone…..

I have to say that I felt a moment of sadness when I heard that Steve Jobs had passed away after a long illness. This man revolutionised the way we work, play games, talk to one another, listen to music, watch videos and movies…..basically every part of our lives and he did it with incredible style. I am fairly sure that every person on the planet has either owned or at the very least, knows of ,  an Apple product of some kind.

For me personally, the day I bought my iPod changed my life and made me engage with technology in a way I simply never had before. Prior to my Ipod, my computer was simply a way to do work more efficiently……suddenly my computer, with my iPod became a way to transfer music in a digital format and the world of technology opened up for me and started to make sense.

Although I don’t know very much about the man himself, much has been written about his legendary work ethic and I found this quote by him which I think is fascinating….what a legacy this man has left behind!

image source redbull.com

“Your time is limited, so don’t waste it living someone else’s life. Don’t be trapped by dogma – which is living with the results of other people’s thinking. Don’t let the noise of others’ opinions drown out your own inner voice. And most important, have the courage to follow your heart and intuition. They already know what you truly want to become. Everything else is secondary.”

Steve Jobs will certainly be missed…….

Leave a Reply

