White…..and black……..

As I mentioned in a previous post, I am trying to fine a new place to live. (I may have found something and will know for sure early next week) As a decorator, my thoughts inevitably turn towards how I am going to decorate this new place….I have been browsing a few blogs each evening to get inspired. I am seriously tending towards black, white and grey as my new colour (or lack of) of choice. My life has been in so much turmoil over the last two years that I feel I should be making my personal space simple, serene and calm.

I have been hugely inspired by the most gorgeous Swedish blog House of Philia….it is written by a very stylish lady who takes photos of her own equally stylish home…her colour scheme is predominantly black and white and her little girls’rooms have soft touches of lilac and pinks. While I am obviously unable to read the Swedish text, the images alone are worth a look ….you will see why they are such amazing inspiration!

Leave a Reply

